Village Cricket

2022 Season

Shepton Montague Village Cricket starts in late April each year. Most games take place on midweek evenings and are 20/20 matches with home games played at either Sexey’s School or King’s Bruton. Spectators are most welcome.

The club is always looking for new players, of any ability – and we really mean any ability. If you are interested in playing, even if only occasionally, or have an enquiry about fixtures please contact club skipper Patrick Westropp at pwestropp@btinternet.com.

We also have a three match / two night tour to Devon in June – more players and supporters are most welcome.

Fixture List 2022

Wednesday 20th April Fonthill (h)

Wednesday 27th April Milton (h)

Wednesday 4th May Witham (a)

Wednesday 11th May Currently No Fixture

Wednesday 18th May Buckhorn (a)

Friday 27th May  Dulwich (h)

Wednesday 1st June Mere (a)

Wednesday 8th June Batcombe (h)

Friday 17/18/19th June Devon Tour

Wednesday 22nd June Chetnole (h)

Wednesday 29th June Compton (h)

Wednesday 6th July Fonthill (a)

Wednesday 13th July Mere (h)

Wednesday 20th July Buckhorn (h)

Wednesday 27th July Witham (h)

Wednesday 3rd August Batcombe (a)

Wednesday 10th August Chetnole (a)

Wednesday 17th August Compton (a)

Wednesday 24th August Milton (a)

 

Skip to content